Index / About Bishkek

About Bishkek

Bishkek is not simple a capital of Kyrgyzstan, but a city if hospitable and kindly people. Bishkek is one of green cities of the world. It was ranked nest to Kiev (Ukraine) on amenity planting as far back as in the period of the Soviet Union. Bishkek is a young capital, founded in 1825, so there are no ancient historical monuments in its territory.

There are several versions explaining a name of capital. According to the first one the city was named in honor of Batyr Bishkek famous by its numerous deeds, who lived in this territory. According to the second one, the name was taken from a stick for betting up mare’s milk – Pishpek. Third version, Bishkek is a part of five-panel fortress.

Bishkek is a center of scientific and cultural life of Kyrgyzstan. There are excellent museums and theatres, galleries, Philharmonic Hall.

A large number if cafes and restaurants give many variations on a theme of familiarization with national cuisine, which has never left some capital guests unfazed.

Anyone, who was lucky to be a guest of Bishkek, wants to pass the time of day here so that it might to see, hear and feel all the beautiful that this city has. For somebody Bishkek is a city of recollections, and for somebody – is a city of new impressions.

And in order to delight properly in stay in our city, to fill its coziness and hospitality, any guests of capital need to choose hotel correctly.

The “Baikhan” Hotel located in an ecologically clean area of Bishkek City will make your residency well-remembered.

Bishkek. Philharmonic Hall

Главная / О Бишкеке

о бишкеке

Бишкек – не просто столица Кыргызстана. Это город радушных, приветливых и открытых людей. Бишкек является одним из самых "зеленых" городов мира. Еще во времена Советского Союза он занимал второе место после Киева (Украина) по озеленению. Бишкек очень молодая столица, основанная в 1825 году, поэтому на ее территории нет древних исторических памятников.

Существует несколько версий, объясняющих название столицы. По первой, город назвали в честь известного многочисленными подвигами батыра по имени Бишкек, жившего на этой территории. По второй версии, название пошло от названия специальной палки для взбивания кобыльего молока – пишпек. По третьей версии бишкек - это часть пятистенной крепости.

Бишкек – центр научной и культурной жизни Кыргызстана. Здесь представлены различные музеи и театры, галереи, филармония.

Большое количество кафе и ресторанов дают большие вариации на тему ознакомления с национальной кухней, которая никогда не оставляет равнодушной никого из гостей столицы.

Любой человек, которому посчастливилось стать гостем Бишкека, может с уверенностью сказать, что каждую минуту, проведенную в этом городе, ты пытаешься "впитать" в себя все прекрасные моменты, которые в нем есть. Уютные аллеи, живописные парки и запутанные переулки приковывают к себе взгляд, заставляя вспоминать о себе вновь и вновь.

Правильный выбор гостиницы - один из важнейших моментов, на который стоит обратить внимание гостям города.

Отель «Байхан», расположенный в экологически чистом районе города Бишкек, сделает Ваше пребывание незабываемым.

Бишкек. Здание филармонии